Black Line Open – National Sprinters League Round 2

The Black Line Open at the Derby Arena was the second round of the men’s and women’s National Sprinters League – and the second in Derby. The first - way back in February - had seen Sophie Capewell of Team Terminator take the Women’s competition and Pete Mitchell of Black

British National Madison Championships 2016

A full program of support races supported the main races of the evening – the Men’s and Womens’ Madison Championships. With a strong field of Great Britain Academy riders, track stalwarts and a pair of World and Olympic Champions, it was a great evening of racing. 2942

2013 Christmas Cracker and National Derny Championships

Katie Archibald and James Holland-Leader were crowned National Derny Champions in a thrilling finale to the 2013 season at Newport Velodrome on Sunday night. Archibald added to her growing reputation with a commanding ride in the 15k women's race, paced to the front by Ian Smith and was never seriously

Reading Women's Omnium 2013

The Women's Omnium competition at Palmer Park velodrome - run alongside the Derny Fest - was well attended, with no fewer than 22 women signing on. Full results Full results The first event of the day was the 500m Time Trial which, given the unusual distance of Palmer

Reading Derny Fest 2013

The latest round of the Derny Fest series took place at Palmer Park in velodrome - alongside a very competitive Women's Omnium. Full results Full results The first heat saw Martyn Harris of Banjo Cycles take an early lead off the front, with CC Luton’s Glen O'Brien CC

Reading Track League 1 July 2013

Palmer Park was bathed in sunshine for round 10 of the Reading Track League. The first event of the night was the trackcycling Senior B and Ladies 10 lap scratch race. Photos : Jun Aishima After a valiant attempt at an early break by Richard Gostick of Reading

Welwyn Derny Fest 2013

Derny Fest Final 1 Matt GITTINGS AW Cycles/George GILBERT 2 Alex WISE VC St Rahael/Derek MARLOE 3 John McCLELLAND Prestige VC/Tim Read 4 Andy HASTINGS Finchley RT 5 Mark SMITH Welwyn Wheelers 6 Chris BUSH VS St Raphael 7 Vojtech BLAZEJOVCKY Brixton Cycles 8 James CONNELL Brixton Cycles 9 George