Reading Derny Fest 2013

The latest round of the Derny Fest series took place at Palmer Park in velodrome - alongside a very competitive Women's Omnium. Full results Full results The first heat saw Martyn Harris of Banjo Cycles take an early lead off the front, with CC Luton’s Glen O'Brien CC

Reading Track League 1 July 2013

Palmer Park was bathed in sunshine for round 10 of the Reading Track League. The first event of the night was the trackcycling Senior B and Ladies 10 lap scratch race. Photos : Jun Aishima After a valiant attempt at an early break by Richard Gostick of Reading

Welwyn Derny Fest 2013

Derny Fest Final 1 Matt GITTINGS AW Cycles/George GILBERT 2 Alex WISE VC St Rahael/Derek MARLOE 3 John McCLELLAND Prestige VC/Tim Read 4 Andy HASTINGS Finchley RT 5 Mark SMITH Welwyn Wheelers 6 Chris BUSH VS St Raphael 7 Vojtech BLAZEJOVCKY Brixton Cycles 8 James CONNELL Brixton Cycles 9 George

Reading Track League 20 May 2013

It may have been another grey night at Palmer Park Velodrome, but the riders lit up the track with some close, hard racing. Photo gallery The opening Hare & Hounds saw the Senior A riders chasing down the Senior Bs and, in their determination to stay away, Tom

Scunthorpe Trophy Meeting 5 May 2013

The hottest day of the year so far saw Scunthorpe Poly promoting the annual Trophy Meeting at Quibell Park Stadium. Despite the venue resembling a building site at present the event ran smoothly with the riders providing some excellent racing. The Sprint Competition saw some quick times

Laykold Cup Wellington – 2 December 2012

New Plymouth's Cottam family went home with all the silverware and the majority of Burkes Cycles and Armstrong Sports prizes that were on offer at track cycling's Laykold Cup carnival held at Wellington Velodrome in Hataitai on Sunday December 2.  Denay Cottam capped off a fantastic afternoon