Black Line Open – National Sprinters League Round 2

The Black Line Open at the Derby Arena was the second round of the men’s and women’s National Sprinters League – and the second in Derby. The first - way back in February - had seen Sophie Capewell of Team Terminator take the Women’s competition and Pete Mitchell of Black

British National Madison Championships 2016

A full program of support races supported the main races of the evening – the Men’s and Womens’ Madison Championships. With a strong field of Great Britain Academy riders, track stalwarts and a pair of World and Olympic Champions, it was a great evening of racing. 2942

2013 Christmas Cracker and National Derny Championships

Katie Archibald and James Holland-Leader were crowned National Derny Champions in a thrilling finale to the 2013 season at Newport Velodrome on Sunday night. Archibald added to her growing reputation with a commanding ride in the 15k women's race, paced to the front by Ian Smith and was never seriously

Reading Derny Fest and Women's Omnium 2013

Derny Fest Heat 1 1 Martyn HARRIS Banjo cycles 2 Nigel STEVEN Finchley RT 3 Glen O’BRIEN CC Luton 4 John HEFFERNAN New Forest CC 5 Ian GREENSTREET Newbury RC 6 Nick CAMMELL GS Henley 7 Sarah BROOK Team Mulebar Girl Sigma Sport 8 Alison LILLY Kings Cliffe Flyers

Reading Women's Omnium 2013

The Women's Omnium competition at Palmer Park velodrome - run alongside the Derny Fest - was well attended, with no fewer than 22 women signing on. Full results Full results The first event of the day was the 500m Time Trial which, given the unusual distance of Palmer