Commonwealth Games 2018- Day 4- Report

Women's Keirin Round 1 Hansen and Morton all won their early heats with very dominant displays, both showing their strength and form  at these games. Heat 1 1 HANSEN Natasha NZL Q 2 STEWART Robyn NIR Q 4 BATE Lauren 5 ENGMOHD ADNAN Farina Shawati MAS 6  REJI Aleena IND   Heat 2 1 MORTON Stephanie AUS Q 2 GENEST Lauriane CAN Q 3

Commonwealth Games 2018- Day 3- Report

Men's Individual Sprint Qualifying Matthew Glaetzer continued to look unbeatable after his performance in  the Men's Keirin, qualifying with the fastest time and setting a new games record. Young Scotsman Jsck Carlin also posted a very good time with his GB teammate Phillip Hindes have a slightly disappointing performance for a rider

Commonwealth Games 2018 – Day 2 – Session 1

Women's Individual Sprint Qualifying   Stephanie Morton qualified with the fastest time setting a new games record, showing just how strong she really is at the moment. It was Englands Katy Marchant who was the big surprise, Marchant was one of the favourites for a medal but posted a disappointingly slow time in qualifying.

Commonwealth Games 2018 – Day 1

Women's B&VI Sprint Qualifying Qualifying A new World Record was set by favourites Sophie Thornhill and Helen Scott in qualifying, with Jessica Gallagher and Madison Janssen also recording an impressive time. 1 THORNHILL Sophie & SCOTT Helen ENG 10.609 2 GALLAGHER Jessica & JANSSEN Madison AUS 10.954 4 McGLYNN Aileen & HASTON Louise SCO 11.157 Finals It was

SCCU Good Friday Meeting 2016

Open International Sprint 200m Time Trial 1 OLIVA, Lewis USN 10.248 2 SCAMMELL, Thomas USN 10.410 3 MITCHELL, Peter BLK 10.456 4 BABEK, Tomas DBR 10.466 5 ROTHERHAM, Matthew SCV 10.506 6 PAYNE, Jack SCV 10.719 7 GENEIX, Albin SES 10.844 8 ANNON, Miles SES

Milton International Challenge – Day 2

The second day of the Milton International Challenge saw the Sprint titles awarded and the first three events of the Omnium contested. Canada's Jasmin Glaesser leads the women's Omnium after the first day, with victories in all three races: the Scratch race, Individual Pursuit and the Elimination