Friday’s meeting of the Welwyn Track League was brought to a premature end as rain, which had threatened all day, finally arrived during the latter stages of the first Senior A League 10 lap scratch race.

The race was shortened to 9 laps and was won by Bryan Taylor by inches from Lewis Atkins with Mark Baxter in third place. There was the usual high turnout of riders and all categories completed one race before racing was abandoned for the evening.



10 lap scratch A

1 Bryan TAYLOR VC Londres

2 Lewis ATKINS Agiskoviner

3 Mark BAXTER Beyond MTB

10 lap Scratch B

1 Mike DIGGINS Gregarios

2 Mark SMITH Welwyn Wheelers

3 Ian COLES North Road

Under 14-16

5 lap scratch

1 Sam CONNOLLEY Maldon & District

2 Alan TROLOVE West Suffolk Wheelers

3 George BATEMAN Welwyn Wheelers

Under 12-14

4 lap scratch

1 Archie WISHART Welwyn Wheelers

2 Joseph FRY Welwyn Wheelers

3 Bethany HAYWARD Welwyn Wheelers

Under 8-10-12

3 lap Scratch

1 Tom STREET Welwyn Wheelers

2 Tom DURKIN Welwyn Wheelers

3 Rebecca MAYNARD CC Ashwell

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.